Fauquier Jewish Congregation

Calendar of Events

September 2016 – June 2017

September

Shabbat dinner & service Friday Sept 9 6 -8 PM

Torah study with Rabbi Saturday Sept 10

Religious School begins Sunday Sept 11

October

Erev Rosh Hashanah Sunday October 2 7 PM

Rosh Hashanah Morning Service Monday October 3 10 AM

Kol Nidre Tuesday October 11 7:30 PM

Yom Kippur Wednesday October 12

Morning Service 9:30 AM

Yizkor Service 11:30 AM

Ne’ilah Service and Havdallah 5 PM

Break the fast dinner to follow

Sukkot Celebration* Sunday October 16 11 AM – 3PM

Simchat Torah Celebration* Friday October 28 6 PM

Torah Study with Rabbi Saturday October 29

Religious School with Rabbi Sunday October 30

November

Shabbat dinner & service Friday November 18

Torah study with Rabbi Saturday November 19

Religious School with Rabbi Sunday November 20

December

Shabbat dinner & service Friday December 9

Torah study with Rabbi Saturday December 10

Religious School with Rabbi Sunday December 11

Chanukah Party Sunday December 18 2-4 PM

January

Shabbat dinner & service Friday January 6

Torah study with Rabbi Saturday January 7

Religious School with Rabbi Sunday January 8

February

FJC Annual Meeting & Board Mtg Sunday February 5 1-2 PM

Shabbat dinner & Service Friday February 10 6:30 PM

Torah study with Rabbi Saturday February 11

Religious School Tu B’Shevat Sunday February 12

with Rabbi

March

Shabbat dinner & Service Friday March 10 6 PM

Torah Study with Rabbi Saturday March 11

Purim Party* Sunday March 12 2-4 PM

Shabbat dinner & Service Friday March 31 6 PM

April

Torah Study with Rabbi Saturday April 1

Religious School Model Seder Sunday April 2

with Rabbi

Passover, 2nd night* Tuesday April 11 6 PM

May

Shabbat dinner & Service Friday May 5 6 PM

with Yom Haatzmaut celebration

Torah Study with Rabbi Saturday May 6

Religious School with Rabbi Sunday May 7

June

Shabbat dinner & Service Friday June 2 6 PM

Shavuot Saturday June 3 9-11 PM

*These events will take place off site.  All other congregational events listed above will take place at St. James Episcopal Church,

73 Culpeper St., Warrenton. Religious School meets at Highland School